Announcing the 2022 Wide Open Walls Artist Lineup

24
wide open walls mural
Mural by Max Sansing

Sacramento boasts so much local color, thanks to the Wide Open Walls mural festival, which runs from May 12 to 22. To date the annual festival has added 150 works of art to the central city and surrounding areas. The festival’s footprint expands this year with new emphasis on Citrus Heights, Elk Grove and Roseville.

You can meet this year’s artists at Crocker Art Museum’s ArtMix: Heart + Soul-idarity on May 12 from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. Tickets may be purchased online or at the door.

Here are the 2022 participating artists, along with links to samples of their work:

Amanda Lynn, https://www.instagram.com/alynnpaint/

Andrew Schoultz, https://www.instagram.com/aschoultz/

Jeks, https://www.instagram.com/jeks_nc/

Carly Ealey, https://www.instagram.com/carlyealey/

594evah, https://www.instagram.com/594evah/

Dan Kitchener, https://www.instagram.com/dankitchener/

Fintan Magee, https://www.instagram.com/fintan_magee/

Imagine, https://www.instagram.com/imagine876/

Jeremiah Kille, https://www.instagram.com/jeremiahkille/

Jolene Rose Russell, https://www.instagram.com/joleneroserussell/

Kirileigh Jones, https://www.instagram.com/kirileigh7/

Max Sansing, https://www.instagram.com/maxsansing/

Mr. June, https://www.instagram.com/davidjunelouf/

My Dog Sighs, https://www.instagram.com/mydogsighs/

Oliandbaz, https://www.instagram.com/oliandbaz/

ORLUarts, https://www.instagram.com/orluarts/

Rachel Wolfe-Goldsmith, https://www.instagram.com/wolfe_.pack/

Raphael Delgado, https://www.instagram.com/artbyraphael/

Ricky Watts, https://www.instagram.com/rickywatts/

Ryan Pawn Rhodes, https://www.instagram.com/pawnpaint/

Sam Flores, https://www.instagram.com/samagram12/